SMD take you on an essential Journey

Simian Mobile Disco put together a 2 hour seamless journey for the essential mix the other weekend. Mostly showcasing their own new tracks and a buckletload of tunes from 2009. This is not the mix for Bass heavy fans, it’s not their style and not the usual thing you’ll find me posting on WANARB either but I’ve been a nailed on fan since seeing them live at Reading 08.

Their Album, Temporary Pleasure, was a sensation last year. Starting out with Synthesise which was accompanied by this amazing video. More of the same was expected and delivered with further release’s, Temporary pleasure, Audacity of Huge, and cruel intentions (probably could have done without Beth Ditto on Vocals). These tracks were remixed by plethora of Artists and were so successful, they spawned albums of their own.

So Simian Mobile Disco had the honour of being the first artists to produce an Essential Mix for this decade. So it’s a shame that Radio 1 had to cut it short towards the end and missed off three tracks but thanks to one blog with Sherlock-Holmes-like detecting skills, we’ve found a link for the full mix that includes L-VIS 1990, Crookers and Mumdances remix of MJ Cole’s ‘Sincere’ (remember that?!).

Impatient and don’t like waiting for a download? Radio 1 have made it available in their iPlayer for another week.

Siman Mobile Disco Essential Mix 08/01/2010 Download

Siman Mobile Disco Tracklist

01. Kraftwerk — Franz Schubert
02. Subway — Xam
03. Kikumoto Allstars — Dco
04. Levon Vincent — Late Night Jam
05. Simian Mobile Disco — Cruel Intentions (feat. Beth Ditto) (Space Cave Mix)
06. Unknown Artist — Get The Curse
07. Oliver Huntemann — Shanghai Spinner (Joey Beltram Remix)
08. Armando — Don’t Take It (feat. Sharvette)
09. Slam — Room 2
10. Denis Naidanow — Wonderland (feat. Tyree)
11. Oliver Huntemann — Trummerfeld
12. Simian Mobile Disco — Are You In The Picture?
13. On/Off — Cirez D
14. Dusty Kid — Train # 1
15. Raymond Scott — Cindy Electronium Pt. 1
16. Rogue Cat — Magic Journey (Todd Terje Remix)
17. Cassius — Youth Speed Trouble Cigarettes (Radio Slave Mix)
18. Dustin Zahn — Stranger To Stability (Len Faki Mix)
19. Blake Baxter & Abe Duque — Let’s Take It Back (Joey Beltram Remix)
20. SMD Delicatessen — Aspic
21. Raymond Scott — Cindy Electronium Pt. 2
22. Ramadanman — Revenue (Untold Remix)
23. Paul Woolford — Pandemonium
24. Psycatron — Deeper Shades Of Black
25. Alex Costa — Evergreen
26. Skream — 2 D
26. Dexter — Unknown Title
27. Zomby — Strange Fruit
28. Deepgroove — Spike
29. Adam Beyer — Something Good To Die For
30. Caramel — Cluster
31. L-Vis 1990 — The Bird
32. MJ Cole — Sincere (Mumdance Mix)
33. Crookers Feat Miike Snow — Remedy

4th Level Zombie.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s