One life band

I feel like we’re a little late with this tune. I’ve had it for a few weeks now and wanted to get it up straight away, but just haven’t been able to find the time. So for those of you who haven’t yet heard it, feast your ears. And if you have already heard it, well – you can still feast your ears because it’s amazing!

So – the mighty Hot Chip are due to release their new album ‘One Life Stand’ in February. Happy days. They’ve also announced a tour to co-incide with it (see below for details). You can bet your bottom dollar we shall be in attendance when they play in London!

As for their first single – I absolutely LOVE it. It’s been on repeat on my iPod now for weeks. So much so that I’ve even felt the need to tell people about how good it is or how much I like it – even when I know that they’re not gonna interested. (I actually did that exact thing a few nights ago in a cab and was greeted by a bunch of expressionless faces in a ‘you’ve just killed the conversation with that irrelevant comment’ kinda way). Listen and love.

Hot Chip – One Life Stand

HazMat

MORE ON HOT CHIP:

MYSPACE :: OFFICIAL SITE :: PRE-ORDER ALBUM

HOT CHIP TOUR DATES:

  • Glasgow – Academy – Fri 12 February
  • Edinburgh – Picture House – Sat 13 February
  • Nottingham – Rock City – Mon 15 February
  • Leeds – Academy – Tues 16 February
  • Newcastle – 02 Academy – Thurs 18 February
  • Manchester – Academy – Fri 19 February
  • Birmingham – 02 Academy – Sat 20 February
  • Bournemouth – 02 Academy – Mon 22 February
  • Bristol – 02 Academy – Tue 23 February
  • Norwich – 02 Academy – Weds 24 February
  • London – 02 Brixton Academy – Fri 26 February
  • London – 02 Brixton Academy – Sat 27 February
  • HOLLAND (AMSTERDAM) – Five Days Off Festival – Saturday 6th March
  • BRUSSELS (BELGIUM) – AB Club – Sun 7th March
  • PARIS (FRANCE) – Bataclan – Monday 8th March
  • COLOGNE (GERMANY) – Live Music Hall – Wednesday 10th March
  • HAMBURG (GERMANY) – Uebel & Gefaehrlich – Thursday 11th March
  • BERLIN (GERMANY) – Astra – Friday 12th March
  • FRANKFURT (GERMANY) – Mousonturm – Sunday 14th March
  • LYON (FRANCE) – Le Ninkasi Kao – Monday 15th March
  • TOULOUSE (FRANCE) – Bikini – Tuesday 16th March
  • MILAN (ITALY) – Magazzini Generali – Thursday 18th March
  • OAKLAND, CA (USA) -Fox Theatre- 16th April
  • CHICAGO, IL (USA) – Riviera Theatre – 19th April
  • TORONTO (CANADA) – Koolhaus – 20th April
  • NEW YORK (USA) – Terminal 5 – 22nd April
  • WASHINGTON DC (USA) – 9:30 Club – 24th April

3 Responses to “One life band”

  1. It’s a difficult issue. I understand both sides of the debate because of how fairly you have presented them here. I look forward to your updates on the subject.

  2. I love spam comments…

  3. Matttttttttttttt Says:

    Touch my paint up.

    Albums out Monday 1st and it’s a smasher.

    I saw Alexis DJ last weekend and he played a stormer of a remix, wish I’d asked him who by. That’s one for a WANARB post of the future…

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s