Aerotronic – Heat Wave Mixtape

The latest set of DJ’s/Producers to make me feel old are Belgian trio Aerotronic. A trip to I Love Techno back in 2008 confirmed to me that the Belgians know how to ‘Ave it’ and the tunes currently being pumped out by these boys are further proof of this fact. Their new ‘Heatwave Mixtape’ features a slew of remixes by them along with their recently released first single ‘Sex & Cigarettes’, which I’ve also included (along with the Hostage remix, which is particularly fat). Track list is after the jump…

Aerotronic – Sex & Cigarettes

Aerotronic – Sex & Cigarettes (Hostage Remix)

Aerotronic – Heat Wave Mixtape

Sex & Cigarettes is the first release on Mähtrasher Records, and is accompanied with a load more hefty remixes. We’ll be posting the 2nd release, another belter this time in the form of DJ Antention’s ‘Go’ here in a couple of days. In the meantime – click here to go listen and buy!




1. Ozzy Osbourn – I Love You All
2. Shameboy – Vultures (Waxdolls Remix)
3. MMMatthias – The Answer (Streetlife DJ’s Remix)
4. Rave Our Souls – Battleweapon (Keatch Remix)
5. Shaved Monkeys – Get Rough (Aerotronic Remix)
6. Boys Noize – Kontact Me (Beataucue Remix)
7. aUtOdiDakT feat Super Super – Here We Go (Gooseflesh Remix)
8. DJ Antention – Go! (Aerotronic Remix)
9. Hey Today – Talk To Me
10. Djedjotronic – Peper
11. Teenage Bad Girl – Tonton Funk (Les Petits Pilous Remix)
12. The Boomzers – WTF (Aerotronic Remix)
13. Aerotronic – Sex And Cigarettes

One Response to “Aerotronic – Heat Wave Mixtape”

  1. the hostage mix is BIG!!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s