6 Mix : My Name is Tiga

Last night saw the debut of Tiga’s 6 Music show aptly titled ‘My Name is Tiga’.  The 120 minute mix featured tracks and remixes from the likes of Boys Noize, LCD Soundsystem, Erol Alkan, Marco Carola, Matthew Dear, Aphex Twin, Cabaret Voltaire and Pop Will Eat Itself… As well as exclusive premiers from his ZZT project (The Canucks collaboration with Zombie Nation).

The show was definitely not one to be missed, but fear not if you did as you can listen again for the next 2 weeks over at the 6 music website here. Track list is after the jump…





Shadow Dancer — Parralax
ZZT — Zzafrika (Julio Bashmore Remix)
Midland — Bring Joy
Crowdpleaser — Nenekri (Midnight Mike remix)
Renaissance Man — Stalker Humanoid
Hercules and Love Affair — I Cant Wait
Daniel Maloso — Caracol
Borderline — Stay
Marco Carola — Play It Loud
James What — About Love
Benoit & Sergio — Walk And Talk
ZZT — Zzafrika (Light Year & The Finger Prince Remix)
ZZT — Zzafrika (Gesaffelstein Remix)
Detroit Grand Pubahs — Autotragik (Terence Fixmer Remix)
Gesaffelstein — Hatred
Marcus Intalex — TB or Not TB
Rainbow Arabia — Boys & Diamonds
Cabaret Voltaire — Crackdown
Aphex Twin — Polynomial
Connan Mockasin — Forever Dolphin Love (Erol Alkan Remix)
Pop Will Eat Itself — The Fuses Have Been Lit
Matthew Dear — Slowdance
Shriekback — Lined Up (Disco Mix)
Babe, Terror — Epicentro (Duke Dumont Remix)
Tiga — Turn The NIght On (Boys NOize Version)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s