Renaissance Man to release debut album

Finnish duo Renaissance Man have anounced this week that they are to finally release their debut album The Renaissance Man Project later this year on Turbo. It’s a fitting home for them with their dark, broody, bleepy house sound.

Having remixed the likes of Brodinski, Delphic, Tiga, Crookers, Crystal Fighters, Azari & III, WhoMadeWho and, their most recent remix for The Touch – Sermon being pretty spectacular, it’s great that they are doing their own thing as well now. Let’s be fair, anyone who can make cowbells sound cool is going to have a pretty interesting and distinctive sound.

As I’ve mentioned before, their Midsummer Mix has been one of my favourites this summer and I honestly can’t wait to see them play at Eastern Electrics come the end of the month. I can only hope I remember more of this bank holiday’s Southwark shenanigans than I did the last. Staying off the Red Stripe will probably be a good start towards that.

Renaissance Man – 2011 Midsummer Mix




1. Locussolus: Gunship (Andrew Weatherall Dub)
2. Rebolledo & Daniel Maloso: Loro Lady
3. The Touch: Sermon (Renaissance Man Remix)
4. DK7: The Difference (Martin Landsky Remix)
5. Renaissance Man: Stalker Humanoid
6. Matias Aguayo: Ligado
7. STL: Something Is Raw
8. Virgo 4: It’s A Crime (Caribou Remix)
9. Matthew Herbert: Kerstin Basler

3 Responses to “Renaissance Man to release debut album”

  1. Great mix! I love that Andrew Weatherall remix

  2. 4th level zombie Says:

    Agreement, like the mix. The Caribou remix of virgo 4 is a lazy summer’s day stomper. been listening to it all month.

  3. pettingparty Says:

    I linked to this mix when I wrote about Eastern Electrics 🙂 I’ve been crushing on it since it came out. It’s got me through some hard times already! (Scandinavian coach journey where I was convinced I was going to miss my plane and therefore my father’s wedding eek)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s