Archive for the Release Category

Tiga’s back y’all

Posted in Electronica, Future Release, House, Interviews, New Albums, New Music, Release, We are not a rock band with tags , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , on March 28, 2013 by Doombot

Like the title says Tiga’s back with a new track ‘Trust Your Body’ getting released this week on his label Turbo Recordings! The track was created with help with Finland’s own Jori Hulkkonen, one of the most underrated producers in the world! With just about two decades under his belt the man has become a living legend working with the likes of José González, Jesper Dahlbäck, Chromeo and a shit ton more!

He also has a pretty cool last name.

But wait there’s more…

Continue reading


Posted in Acid house, dj, electro, Free Download, Future Release, House, New Music, Release, We are not a rock band on November 15, 2012 by Red Ben

It’s always good to hear a fresh take on old school electro in an upcoming release, and Endangered Species is definitely a stomper. It’s one of the tracks off No Regular Play’s upcoming album, of the same name. The rest of the album is leftfield and indulgent, but polished. The title track, Endagered, is the killer though.

Sounds like: Marc Romboy making sweet percussive love to an electronic water buffalo.

Check the track here:

And NRP have even been kind enough to offer a free download of an alternative version; check it here:

Endangered Species, out on Wolf & Lamb Music on Nov 23rd

Red Ben

Disco Of Doom – Glimmer EP

Posted in electro, Release, Tech, Techno, We are not a rock band with tags , , , on June 18, 2012 by Knockturnal

Friends of the blog Disco Of Doom, dropped their new ‘Glimmer’ EP on AutoKratz’ Bad Life label last week and it just so happens to be a bit of a stonker!

Having already garnered plenty of support from the likes of A-Trak, Fake Blood, Mix Hell, NT89Sound Of Stereo and Rob Da Bank expect to hear it on a dance floor soon.

Have a listen via the player below then head on over to Beatport to grab a copy!




Hot Creations Post-Summer Sampler Part 1

Posted in Hot Creations, House, Release with tags , , , , , , , , on November 10, 2011 by rachaelwilliams

Hot Creations 14

Some of us sit about lamenting the end of summer and some of us get on with shit. Lucky for us Hot Creations, Jamie Jones and Lee Foss’s record label, is in the latter camp. This 3 track EP due for release in just over week features brand new tracks from Bubba, M A N I K, and Infinity Inc, a new project from Ali Love and Luca C.


A1. Infinity Inc – Games
A2. M A N I K –  Body High
B1. Bubba – Dance With Me

The Infinity Inc track was featured on Art Department’s recent Essential Mix and M A N I K popped Body High on the superb Autobrennt podcast back in September so these tracks won’t be entirely unfamiliar to canny listeners. However, the Bubba track is a new one to me, so here you go, get your ears round this badboy.

Bubba – Dance With Me

Hot Creations Post Summer Sampler is released on Monday 21st November 2011.




Fabric 61: Visionquest

Posted in mix, Release with tags , , , , , , , , , , on November 8, 2011 by rachaelwilliams

VisionquestNext month sees the latest edition of the seminal Fabric Mix CD series and luckily for us they’ve recruited men of the moment Visionquest to do the honours. Consisting of Seth Troxler, Ryan Crosson, Lee Curtiss and Shaun Reeves; it seems like they just can’t put a foot wrong this year whether it’s as a group, separately, or with their label’s releases. Taking a look at the tracklisting they’ve released, you just know this is going to be as deep as hell. If, like us, you don’t think you can wait to get your mitts on this, appease yourself with Shaun Reeves’ latest podcast over on the Visionquest website and check out a couple of our top picks from the upcoming Fabric release.

01. Tin Man – Wasteland
02. STL – Portside Waves
03. Soul Center – Hal 2010
04. Seuil – In The Moon
05. Konrad Black – Doodimbouttogay
06. Cassius – The Sound Of Violence (Franco Cinelli Remix)
07. Terje Bakke – Ekaterinburg
08. Kollektiv Turmstrasse & Florian Schirmacher – Uneins (Aril Brikha Remix)
09. Catz ‘n Dogz feat. Paul Randolph – I’m Free (Carl Craig Remix)
10. Loosefingers – Winterflower
11. My Favorite Robot – Forest Fires
12. DVS1 – Polyphonic Love
13. Green Velvet – Abduction
14. Aquarius Heaven feat. Dani Siciliano – Can’t Buy Love
15. Tale Of Us & Footprintz – Tale/Foot Break
16. Footprintz – Heaven Felt Like Night
17. Wildcookie – Song With No Ending

Catz N Dogz – I’m Free feat Paul Randolph (Carl Craig remix)

My Favourite Robot – Forest Fires

Aquarius Heaven feat. Dani SicilianoCan’t Buy Love 

Fabric 61 mixed by Visionquest is released on Monday 5th December 2011.